Hannes Alfvén Medal Lecture by Donald Farley
Convener: Iannis Dandouras 
Oral Programme
 / Wed, 05 May, 15:45–16:30  / Room 28

The Hannes Alfvén Medal is presented to Donald Farley for his pioneering work on the theory of incoherent scattering of radio waves in plasma and on applying incoherent scattering to the study of the ionosphere.