Find the EGU on

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn Find us on YouTube

Tag your tweets with #egu2013

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union wide

  • Disciplinary Sessions

  • Administrative Meetings

  • Programme Groups: GD6

GD – Geodynamics

Programme Group Chairs: Jeroen van Hunen, Paul Tackley, J. Huw Davies, Leni Scheck-Wenderoth, Susanne Buiter, Irina M. Artemieva, Hagay Amit

GD6 – Mantle Dynamics


Mantle and outer shell structure, dynamics and evolution in the Earth and other planetary bodies [incorporating Division Outstanding Young Scientist Award Lecture - JC Afonso] (co-sponsored by AGU-SEDI) (co-organized)
Convener: Paul Tackley  | Co-Conveners: J. Huw Davies , Christine Thomas , Stephanie C. Werner , Doris Breuer , Susanne Buiter 
 / Tue, 09 Apr, 08:30–12:00  / Room G9
 / Tue, 09 Apr, 13:30–17:00  / Room PICO Spot 2


Materials, evolution and dynamics of the mantle [including Bunsen Medal Lecture and Kuno Medal Lecture] (co-organized)
Conveners: Fabrizio Nestola , Fabrice Gaillard , Dirk Spengler , Gareth Davies , Andreas Stracke 
 / Thu, 11 Apr, 08:30–12:00  / 13:30–16:00  / Room G9
 / Wed, 10 Apr, 13:30–17:00  / Room PICO Spot 2