Find the EGU on

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn Find us on YouTube

Tag your tweets with #egu2013

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union wide

  • Disciplinary Sessions

  • Administrative Meetings

  • Programme Groups: HS1

HS – Hydrological Sciences

Programme Group Chairs: Gerrit H. de Rooij, Jan Szolgay, Niko Verhoest, Marnik Vanclooster, Alin Andrei Carsteanu, Wouter Buytaert, Elena Toth, Laurent Pfister, Robert J. Abrahart, Steffen Birk, Stan Schymanski, Miriam Coenders-Gerrits, Marcel van der Perk

HS1 – General Hydrology


Innovative techniques and unintended use of measurement equipment
Convener: Rolf Hut  | Co-Conveners: Theresa Blume , Willem Luxemburg , Steven Weijs 
 / Attendance Mon, 08 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Red Posters


Data & Models, Induction & Prediction, Information & Uncertainty: Towards a common framework for model building and predictions in the Geosciences
Convener: Uwe Ehret  | Co-Conveners: Hoshin Gupta , Steven Weijs , Rohini Kumar , Bodo Ahrens , Erwin Zehe 
 / Mon, 08 Apr, 08:30–12:00  / Room R4
 / Mon, 08 Apr, 13:30–17:00  / Room PICO Spot 1


Patterns in Soil-Vegetation-Atmosphere Systems: Monitoring, Modelling, and Data Assimilation
Convener: Matthieu Masbou  | Co-Conveners: Clemens Simmer , Karsten H. Jensen 
 / Mon, 08 Apr, 13:30–17:00  / Room R8
 / Attendance Mon, 08 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Red Posters