bmwfm logo

Find the EGU on


Seismic source determination and Earth structure (including Beno Gutenberg Medal Lecture)
Convener: CharLotte Krawczyk  | Co-Convener: Massimo Cocco 
 / Wed, 15 Apr, 10:30–12:00
 / Attendance Thu, 16 Apr, 13:30–17:00

In this dedicated oral session we will present the award of the EGU Beno Gutenberg Medal 2015 to Göran Ekström, who will present his lecture on earthquake studies including seismic surface waves.

The poster session contains contributions submitted to the 'Open Session on Seismology', dealing especially with seismic event detection and interpretations, as well as description of the Earth's structure.