bmwfm logo

Find the EGU on

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union wide

  • Disciplinary Sessions

  • Administrative Meetings

  • Programme Groups: SSS1

SSS – Soil System Sciences

Programme Group Chairs: Nunzio Romano, Artemi Cerdà, Manuel Seeger, Axel Don, Stefano Mocali, Guy Levy, R M Lark, Antonio Coppola, Sylvie Quideau, Saskia Keesstra, Antonio Jordán, Vanessa Wong, Eric C. Brevik, Sjoerd Kluiving, Andreas Baumgarten

SSS1 – History, Education and Society of Soil Science

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Andreas Baumgarten


Bringing Soil Science to the Field
Convener: David L. Lindbo  | Co-Conveners: Eric C. Brevik , Cristine Carole Muggler 
 / Wed, 15 Apr, 10:30–12:15
 / Attendance Wed, 15 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Get immersed in the Soil Sciences: the first community of avatars in the EGU Assembly 2015!
Convener: Encarnación Taguas  | Co-Conveners: Leovigilda Ortiz , Artemi Cerdà , Antonio Jordán , Saskia Keesstra , Manuel Seeger , Ana Maria Tarquis 
 / Mon, 13 Apr, 17:30–20:15


Free and Open Source Software (FOSS) for Geoinformatics and Geosciences (co-organized)
Convener: Jens Klump  | Co-Conveners: Dominik E. Reusser , Peter Löwe , Yann Chemin , Markus Neteler 
 / Tue, 14 Apr, 13:30–17:15
 / Attendance Tue, 14 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Open Access to Research Data and Public Sector Information: perspective, drivers, and barriers (co-organized)
Convener: Lorenzo Bigagli  | Co-Conveners: José Miguel Rubio Iglesias , Berit Arheimer , Stefano Nativi 
 / Attendance Tue, 14 Apr, 17:30–19:00