Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

ST2.7

Reconnection and Magnetosheath Processes with New Results from MMS
Convener: James Burch  | Co-Conveners: Rumi Nakamura , Thomas E. Moore , Lucile Turc , Andrew Dimmock , Emilia Kilpua , Katariina Nykyri 
Orals
 / Fri, 22 Apr, 13:30–17:00  / Room 0.49
Posters
 / Attendance Thu, 21 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Hall X4
Research papers on solar-wind magnetosphere interactions including observations of magnetic reconnection at the dayside magnetopause by MMS will be presented.

(solicited people: Robert Ergun, Robert.Ergun@lasp.colorado.edu; Yuri Khotyaintsev, yuri@irfu.se; John Dorelli, john.dorelli@nasa.gov; Li-Jen Chen, lijen@mailaps.org; Tai Phan, phan@ssl.berkeley.edu; Jan Soucek, soucek@ufa.cas.cz; Ferdinand Plaschke, ferdinand.plaschke@oeaw.ac.at)