Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union-wide
  • Disciplinary sessions
  • Programme Groups: NP2

NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

Programme Group Chairs: François G. Schmitt, Olivier Talagrand, Shaun Lovejoy, Reik Donner, Stefano Pierini, Jose M. Redondo, Valerio Lucarini, Philippe Fraunie

NP2 – Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in Geosciences

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Stefano Pierini

NP2.1/AS4.39/CL3.12/OS1.27 Media

ENSO: Dynamics, Predictability and Modelling (co-organized)
Convener: Dietmar Dommenget  | Co-Conveners: Michael J McPhaden , Andrew Wittenberg , Eric Guilyardi 
 / Mon, 18 Apr, 08:30–12:00
 / Attendance Mon, 18 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Nonlinear Dynamics of the Atmosphere, Ocean and the Coupled Climate System
Convener: Christian Franzke  | Co-Conveners: Henk A. Dijkstra , Frank Kwasniok , Thierry Huck , Klaus Dethloff , Anna von der Heydt , Michel Crucifix , Dehai Luo 
 / Thu, 21 Apr, 08:30–10:00
 / Attendance Thu, 21 Apr, 17:30–19:00