Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union-wide
  • Disciplinary sessions
  • Programme Groups: PS1

PS – Planetary & Solar System Sciences

Programme Group Chairs: Luigi Colangeli, Athena Coustenis, Ruth Ziethe, Aikaterini Radioti, Philippe Garnier, Daniel Winterhalter, James Cho, Özgür Karatekin, Kim Reh, Zita Martins, Stephanie C. Werner, Jesús Martínez-Frías, David Mimoun, Johan De Keyser

PS1 – Solar System exploration and techniques

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Kim Reh


New missions and techniques for planetary exploration (co-organized) | PICO
Convener: Christian Muller  | Co-Conveners: Manuel Grande , Bernard Foing , Kim Reh 
 / Thu, 21 Apr, 15:30–17:00


Instrument Design and Development (co-organized) | PICO
Convener: Maike Brigitte Neuland  | Co-Convener: Martin Wieser 
 / Wed, 20 Apr, 08:30–10:00

GI2.2/PS1.4 Media

Space Instrumentation, Planetary landers and Rovers (co-organized)
Convener: Günter Kargl  | Co-Conveners: David Mimoun , Maike Brigitte Neuland 
 / Attendance Wed, 20 Apr, 17:30–19:00

PS1.5 Media

Science and Technology for the Asteroid Impact & Deflection Assessment (AIDA) mission
Convener: Michael Küppers  | Co-Conveners: Andy Cheng , Patrick Michel , Naomi Murdoch 
 / Wed, 20 Apr, 15:30–17:15
 / Attendance Wed, 20 Apr, 17:30–19:00