Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU17

Please select your preferred programme groups:


Interdisciplinary Events
Disciplinary Sessions
  • Programme Groups: HS3

HS – Hydrological Sciences

Programme Group Chairs: Bettina Schaefli, Chris Onof, Elena Toth, Martine van der Ploeg, Dimitri Solomatine, Annett Bartsch, Monica Riva, Maria-Helena Ramos, Andrea Castelletti, Hugh Smith, Josie Geris

HS3 – Hydroinformatics

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Dimitri Solomatine


Hydroinformatics: computational intelligence, systems analysis, optimisation, data science and data-driven modelling of social-hydrologic systems
Convener: Dimitri Solomatine  | Co-Conveners: Ghada El Serafy , Amin Elshorbagy , Nilay Dogulu , Maurizio Mazzoleni , Linda See 
 / Fri, 28 Apr, 10:30–12:00  / 13:30–17:00
 / Attendance Fri, 28 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Spatio-temporal and/or geostatistical analysis of hydrological events, extremes, and related hazards (co-organized)
Convener: Gerald A Corzo P  | Co-Conveners: Emmanouil Varouchakis , András Bárdossy , Mikhail Kanevski , Dionissios Hristopulos , Gerard Heuvelink , Gonzalo Espinoza 
 / Fri, 28 Apr, 08:30–10:15
 / Attendance Fri, 28 Apr, 17:30–19:00