MAL49 | ESA-EGU EO Excellence Award Celebration
ESA-EGU EO Excellence Award Celebration
Convener: Maryam Pourshamsi | Co-convener: Philippe Courtial
Tue, 25 Apr, 19:00–20:00 (CEST)
Room G1
Tue, 19:00
The joint ESA–EGU Earth Observation Excellence Award recognises and honours individual scientists and teams that have contributed to the innovative use of Earth observation, with a focus on the use of European datasets in the field of science and applications.

We are hosting a ceremony to celebrate the Awardees’ achievements, as well as them presenting the highlights of their winning researches.

The recipients of the 2023 Award are:

Individual: Susanna Ebmeier from University of Leeds

Team: Désirée Treichler, Bas Altena, Luc Girod, Solveig H. Winsvold, and led by Andreas Kääb from University of Oslo.

We also announce the plan for the next round of the EO Award 2024.

The ceremony will conclude with a reception.

We invite you to join us to learn more about this exceptional Award and to discover how you might be the next winner.

Session assets


  • Andreas Kääb, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Susanna Ebmeier, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Maryam Pourshamsi, European Space Agency, Netherlands