Award Ceremony
 / Wed, 11 Sep, 14:00–14:30  / Room G10

Session chair: Dominique Marbouty, EMS President

The following awards will be presented by Dominique Marbouty:

EMS Young Scientist Travel Awards
Outstanding Poster Award EMS&ECAC 2012: http://tinyurl.com/m35fg4f
EMS Young Scientist Award: http://tinyurl.com/mqeco59
EMS Media Awards

The Harry Otten Prize for Innovation in Meteorology will be presented by Harry Otten.
Presentations of finalists: see session SPS4, Tuesday, 16:30 in room 102.

14:45 Silver Medal Award Ceremony

Laudatio: Johannes Schmetz (EUMETSAT)
Handing over of Silver Medal
Silver Medal Lecture: Meteorological Services and Satellites as the Pillar for Understanding the Earth System: http://presentations.copernicus.org/EMS2013-809_presentation.pdf

Information on the Laureate: http://tinyurl.com/lwcccof