Announcement of poster award recipient
Fri, 10 Oct, 13:15–14:00  / Room Foyer, Exhibition and Poster Area

Outstanding Poster Award

An Outstanding Poster Award will be given at the 14th EMS & 10th ECAC.

A Select Committee has been established; members are:
▪ Ingeborg Auer, Austria
▪ Frank Beyrich, Germany
▪ Marie Doutriaux Boucher, EUMETSAT
▪ Tomas Halenka, Czech Republic
▪ Ewen McCallum, UK (chair)

The selection of the outstanding poster(s) will be based on the following criteria:
▪ Scientific quality
▪ Innovativeness of the approach
▪ Potential impacts of the results
▪ Presentation aspects, including clarity of the message to readers of your poster.

All poster presenters are asked to put their posters onto the boards at the start of their respective display time (or as early as possible after their arrival at the venue), so the select committee can screen all posters present along the specified criteria.

The author(s) will receive a certificate, one registration fee waiver for the EMS&ECAM 2015 in Sofia where the award will be handed over.
The poster will be highlighted on the EMS website as example of Best Practice.

Announcement of the award winner: Friday 10 October 2014, 13:15 in foyer of the conference centre.