Announcement of poster award recipient
Fri, 11 Sep, 13:15–14:00  / Room Conference Foyer

An Outstanding Poster Award will be given at the 15th EMS & 12th ECAM in Sofia.

The selection of the outstanding poster will be based on the following criteria:

- Scientific quality;
- Innovativeness of the approach;
- Potential impacts of the results;
- Presentation aspects, including clarity of the message to readers of the poster.

A Select Committee has been established; members are:

- Ingeborg Auer, Austria
- Frank Beyrich, Germany
- Marie Doutriaux Boucher, EUMETSAT
- Ewen McCallum, United Kingdom (Chair)
- member of the host met society (tbd)

Authors are asked to put their poster on the poster board as soon as possible.

The author(s) will receive a certificate, one registration fee waiver for the EMS&ECAC 2016 in Trieste where the award will be handed over, and the poster(s) will be highlighted on the EMS website as example of Best Practice.

The recipient of the award will be announced on Friday, 11 September 2015, 13:15, in the foyer.