Awards Session
Convener: Martina Junge 
Tue, 05 Sep, 18:15–19:30  / The Theatre
Add this session to your Personal programme

The Awards Session will be held on Tuesday 5 September 2017, 18:45-20:00.

The following awards will be handed over:

-> Young Scientist Travel Awards (YSTA)
-> Outstanding Poster Award 2016
-> EMS Young Scientist Award 2017
-> EMS Outstanding Contribution Award 2017
-> EMS Media Awards

-> Tromp foundation travel award to young scientists for papers on biometeorology (TFTAYS)
-> EMS Tromp Award for an achievement in biometeorology 2017

The Harry Otten Prize for Innovation in Meteorology 2017

The EMS Silver Medal 2017:
-> Laudatio
-> Silver Medal Lecture