Small reception & announcement poster award winner 2017
Convener: Saskia Willemse 
Fri, 08 Sep, 16:15–16:45  / Foyer

The EMS announces an Outstanding Poster Award to highlight high quality poster presentations at the EMS Annual Meetings. All posters on display will be screened; therefore, the Select Committee asks all poster authors to put up their poster as early as possible and have it on display during the entire scheduled display time.
The selection of the outstanding poster will be based on the following criteria:
▪ Scientific quality;
▪ Novelty of the approach;
▪ Potential impacts of the results;
▪ Presentation aspects, including clarity of the message to readers of the poster.

The Select Committee:
▪ Ingeborg Auer, Austria
▪ Frank Beyrich, Germany
▪ Jennifer Rourke, United Kingdom
▪ Saji Varghese, Ireland
▪ Saskia Willemse, Switzerland (chair)

Authors are asked to put their poster on the poster board as soon as possible.

The author(s) will receive a certificate, one registration fee waiver for the EMS Annual Meeting 2018 in Budapest where the award will be handed over, and the poster(s) will be highlighted on the EMS website as example of best practice.
The recipient of the award will be announced on Friday, 8 September 2017, 16:15, in the Helix foyer.