Awards Session
Convener: Martina Junge 
Mon, 03 Sep, 11:30–12:45  / Room E IV

The Awards Session will be held on Monday, 3 September 2018, 11:30.
This session is jointly chaired by Heinke Schlünzen and Bob Riddaway.

The following awards will be handed over:

-> Outstanding Poster Award 2017
-> Young Scientist Travel Awards
-> EMS Young Scientist Award 2018

-> Tromp Foundation Travel Awards (TFTAYS)
-> EMS Tromp Award for an achievement in biometeorology 2018

-> EMS Technology Achievement Award 2018

The EMS Silver Medal 2018:
-> Laudation
-> Silver Medal Lecture

The EMS Media Awards will be presented in the Media Session (ES2.1) on Wednesday, 5 September 2018.

Announcement: The Harry Otten Prize for Innovation in Meteorology 2019