Poster Programme PS3.0


Outer Planets
Convener: Jean-Pierre Lebreton  | Co-Conveners: Sushil K. Atreya , Athena Coustenis , Glenn Orton 
Oral Programme
 / Wed, 06 Apr, 08:30–10:15  / Room 30
Poster Programme
 / Attendance Thu, 07 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Display Thu, 07 Apr, 08:00–19:30  / Hall Z
Poster Summaries & DiscussionsPSD41  / Thu, 01 Jan, 01:00–18:15  /  

Display time: Thursday, 7 April 2011 08:00–19:30
Attendance Time: Thursday, 7 April 2011, 17:30–19:00
Hall Z
Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
The Europa Jupiter System Mission Jupiter Europa Orbiter Mission Overview
Thomas Magner, Robert Pappalardo, Brian Cooke, Greg Garner, Thomas Gavin, Kenneth Hibbard, Louise Prockter, and David Senske

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Uranus Pathfinder: Exploring the Origins and Evolution of Ice Giant Planets
Chris Arridge and the Uranus Pathfinder Team

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
A Shallow Probe Mission to Saturn
Anthony Colaprete, Thomas R. Spilker, David Atkinson, Linda Spilker, Tibor Balint, Athena Coustenis, Robert Frampton, Reta Beebe, and Kim Reh

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Saturn Probe Mission Concepts: US 2012 Decadal Survey Studies
Thomas R. Spilker, Reta Beebe, Heidi Hammel, Amy Simon-Miller, Kunio Sayanagi, David Atkinson, Anthony Colaprete, Leonard Dudzinski, and Kim Reh

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
The Jovian Infrared Auroral Mapper (JIRAM)
Angioletta Coradini, Alberto Adriani, Gianrico Filacchione, Davide Grassi, Maria Luisa Moriconi, Bianca Maria Dinelli, Raffaella Noschese, Andrea Cicchetti, Claudio Pasqui, and Alessandro Bini

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Saturn Neutron Exosphere as Source for Inner and Innermost Radiation Belts
John Cooper, Alexander Lipatov, Edward Sittler, and Steven Sturner

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
EGU2011-6652 | presentation
Magnetospheric Driving of Saturn's Thermosphere during Storm-Like Events
Nicholas Achilleos, Christopher Smith, Chihiro Tao, Sarah Badman, and Alan Aylward

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Z18 EGU2011-1418
Statistical Characteristics of Field-aligned Currents in Saturn's Nightside Magnetosphere (withdrawn)
Dean L. Talboys, Emma J. Bunce, Stanley W. H. Cowley, Christopher S. Arridge, Andrew J. Coates, and Michele K. Dougherty

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Modeling of the anisotropic magnetosheaths of Jupiter, Saturn, and Neptune
Claudia-Veronika Meister, Christoph Maurer, and Dieter H.H. Hoffmann

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Influence of transient magnetospheric compressions on thermospheric flows at Jupiter
Japheth Yates, Nicholas Achilleos, and Patrick Guio

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Two prevailing features of Jupiter's fluid mechanics studied in laboratory experiments: the stability of the Great Red Spot and the zonal winds generation by tides
Michael Le Bars, Oriane Aubert, Patrice Le Gal, Philip Marcus, Cyprien Morize, and Alban Sauret

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Z22 EGU2011-5558
Vertical cloud structure models of Jupiter's South Equatorial Belt fade (withdrawn)
Santiago Perez-Hoyos, Agustin Sanchez-Lavega, Jose Francisco Sanz-Requena, Naiara Barrado-Izagirre, and Jose Felix Rojas

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Modeling the satellite particles in planetary exospheres : application to Titan
Philippe Garnier, Dominique Toublanc, Romain Rousseau, Iannis Dandouras, Anna Kotova, Pontus Brandt, Kostas Dialynas, and Stamatios Krimigis

Chairperson: Jean-Pierre Lebreton
Z24 EGU2011-10982
An On-Board Receiver on EJSM for Jupiter Atmospheric Science and Satellite Surface Scattering Experiments (withdrawn)
Antony Allen, Essam Marouf, Ingo Mueller-Wodarg, and Paolo Tortora