Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

Posters PS4.2

PS4.2 Media

Convener: Matthew Taylor  | Co-Convener: Stephan Ulamec 
 / Thu, 21 Apr, 08:30–12:15  / 13:30–17:00
 / Attendance Thu, 21 Apr, 17:30–19:00

Attendance Time: Thursday, 21 April 2016, 17:30–19:00
Hall X4
EGU2016-1132 | presentation
Modelling of the plasma environment surrounding 67P: the effect of the convective electric field on ion density profiles
Arnaud Beth, Marina Galand, and Steven J. Schwartz

Four-fluid MHD Simulations of the Plasma and Neutral Gas Environment of Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko Near Perihelion
Zhenguang Huang, Gabor Toth, Tamas Gombosi, Xianzhe Jia, Martin Rubin, Nicolas Fougere, Valeriy Tenishev, Michael Combi, Andre Bieler, Kenneth Hansen, Yinsi Shou, and Kathrin Altwegg

A thermal model of Rosetta/ROSINA/DFMS to assess the effects of solar illumination and thermal inertia of the mass spectrometer on mass spectra at 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Johan De Keyser, Andrew Gibbons, Eddy Neefs, Eddy Equeter, Frederik Dhooghe, Romain Maggiolo, Gaël Cessateur, Herbert Gunell, Kathrin Altwegg, Jean-Jacques Berthelier, Christelle Briois, Ursina Calmonte, Michael R. Combi, Björn Fiethe, Stephen Fuselier, Tamas Gombosi, Myrttha Hässig, Léna Le Roy, Martin Rubin, and Thierry Sémon

Gas outflow and dust transport of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Ian-Lin Lai, Cheng-Chin Su, Wing-Huen Ip, Jui-Chi Lee, Zhong-Yi Lin, and Jong-Shinn Wu

Correcting peak deformation in Rosetta’s ROSINA/DFMS mass spectrometer
Johan De Keyser, Frederik Dhooghe, Andrew Gibbons, Kathrin Altwegg, Hans Balsiger, Jean-Jacques Berthelier, Christelle Briois, Ursina Calmonte, Gaël Cessateur, Eddy Equeter, Björn Fiethe, Stephen Fuselier, Tamas Gombosi, Herbert Gunell, Myrttha Hässig, Léna Le Roy, Romain Maggiolo, Eddy Neefs, Martin Rubin, and Thierry Sémon

Mapping of the source regions of the dust jets on comet 67P
Wing-Huen Ip, Ian-Lin Lai, Jui-Chi Lee, Zhong-Yi Lin, Yu Chen, Ting-Wei Chien, Yu-Min Chen, Jean-Baptiste Vincent, Holger Sierks, Cesare Barbieri, Philippe. L. Lamy, Rafael Rodrigo, Detlef Koschny, Hans Rickman, Uwe Keller, and Osiris Team

Investigating the surface brightness profiles, ejected mass and speed from the outburst events of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasmenko
Zhong-Yi Lin, Jean-Baptiste Vincent, Mike A'Hearn, Luisa Lara, Joerg Knollenberg, Wing-Huen Ip, and Osiris Team

CME impact on comet 67P
Niklas J.T. Edberg, David J. Andrews, Jim L. Burch, Christopher M. Carr, Emanuele Cupido, Anders I. Eriksson, Karl-Heinz Glassmeier, Ray Goldstein, Pierre Henri, Christoph Koenders, Kathy Mandt, Hans Nilsson, Elias Odelstad, Gabriella Stenberg Wieser, and Erik Vigren

Halogens at Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko observed by ROSINA-DFMS
Frederik Dhooghe, Kathrin Altwegg, Jean-Jacques Berthelier, Christelle Briois, Ursina Calmonte, Gaël Cessateur, Michael R. Combi, Johan De Keyser, Eddy Equeter, Björn Fiethe, Stephen Fuselier, Andrew Gibbons, Tamas Gombosi, Herbert Gunell, Myrtha Hässig, Léna Le Roy, Romain Maggiolo, Urs Mall, Bernard Marty, Eddy Neefs, and Martin Rubin and the ROSINA team

Short time-scale variations in the ion environment around 67P
Gabriella Stenberg Wieser, Hans Nilsson, Etienne Behar, Elias Odelstad, Anders Eriksson, Niklas Edberg, Martin Wieser, Ingo Richter, and Karl-Heinz Glassmeier

Long term study of solar wind proton dynamics near 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Etienne Behar, Hans Nilsson, and Gabriella Steinberg Wieser

Thermal investigation on the nucleus of 67P/CG from the dataset of VIRTIS-H onboard Rosetta
Batiste Rousseau, Stéphane Érard, Fabrizio Capaccioni, Gianrico Filacchione, Cédric Leyrat, Dominique Bockelée-Morvan, and Federico Tosi

Electric field by pick-up ions and electrons
Masatoshi Yamauchi, Etienne Behar, Hans Nilsson, and Mats Holmstrom

The ROLIS post-landing images of comet Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Stefan Schröder, Stefano Mottola, Gabriele Arnold, Hans-Georg Grothues, Ralf Jaumann, Harald Michaelis, Jean-Pierre Bibring, Ivanka Pelivan, Alexander Koncz, Katharina Otto, Emile Remetean, Fabrice Souvannavong, and Benoit Dolives

Induction signatures at 67P/CG
Dragos Constantinescu, Philip Heinisch, Uli Auster, Ingo Richter, Anita Przyklenk, and Karl-Heinz Glassmeier

EGU2016-9903 | presentation
Plasma properties at 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko: a comparision between PP-SESAME/Philae/Rosetta and RPC/MIP/Rosetta
Walter Schmidt, Pierre Henri, Jean Pierre Lebreton, Xavier Vallières, Réjean Grard, Michel Hamelin, Alice Le Gall, Anthony Lethuillier, Valerie Ciarletti, Sylvain Caujolle-Bert, Klaus Seidensticker, and Hans-Herbert Fischer

The flux and size distribution of dust particles ejected from 67P/C-G before and after perihelion measured by COSIMA/Rosetta.
Sihane Merouane, Martin Hilchenbach, Yves Langevin, Oliver Stenzel, Henning Fischer, Klaus Hornung, Johan Silèn, Nicolas Altobelli, Nicolas Ligier, John Paquette, Jouni Rynö, Rita Schulz, and Jochen Kissel

Photochemistry of O(1D) and O(1S) lines in the coma of 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Gaël Cessateur, Johan De Keyser, Romain Maggiolo, Andrew Gibbons, Guillaume Gronoff, Herbert Gunell, Frederik Dhooghe, Jérôme Loreau, Nathalie Vaeck, Kathrin Altwegg, Andre Bieler, Christelle Briois, Ursina Calmonte, Michael Combi, Stephen Fuselier, Tamas Gombosi, Myrtha Haessig, Lena Le Roy, Eddy Neefs, and Martin Rubin

Mapping of Surface and Shallow Subsurface Signatures in the CONSERT Data during the Descent of Philae
Dirk Plettemeier, Christoph Statz, Ronny Hahnel, Sebastian Hegler, Wlodek Kofman, Alain Herique, Yves Rogez, Pierre Pasquero, Sonia Zine, and Valerie Ciarletti

Localised plasma density enhancements around comet CG/67P
Pierre Henri, Tom Broiles, Anders Eriksson, Christian Béghin, Jean-Pierre Lebreton, Xavier Vallieres, Jerome More, Gaetan Wattieaux, Ilka A. D. Engelhardt, Niklas Edberg, Elias Odelstad, Erik Vigren, Karl-Heinz Glassmeier, Charlotte Goetz, Christoph Koenders, Ingo Richter, Martin Volwerk, James L Burch, Ray Goldstein, and Kathleen Mandt and the Hans Nilsson (8), Gabriella Stenberg Wieser (8), Zoltan Nemeth (9), Karoly Szego (10), Chris Carr (11), Claire Vallat (12) on behalf of the RPC

The electron-to-neutral number density ratio in the inner coma of 67P at different stages of the Rosetta mission
Erik Vigren, Kathrin Altwegg, Niklas J. T. Edberg, Anders I. Eriksson, Marina Galand, Charlotte Goetz, Pierre Henri, Kevin Héritier, Jean-Pierre Lebreton, Elias Odelstad, and Chia-Yu Tzou

The Coma of Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko Pre- and Post- Equinox
Nicolas Fougere, Kathrin Altwegg, Jean-Jacques Berthelier, Andre Bieler, Dominique Bockelee-Morvan, Ursina Calmonte, Fabrizio Capaccioni, Mike Combi, Johan Dekeyser, Vincent Debout, Stephane Erard, Bjorn Fiethe, Gianrico Fillacchione, Uwe Fink, Stephen Fuselier, Tamas Gombosi, Kenneth Hansen, Myrtha Hassig, Zhenguang Huang, Lena Leroy, Cedric Leyrat, Alessandra Migliorini, Giuseppe Piccioni, Giovanna Rinaldi, Martin Rubin, Valeriy Tenishev, Gabor Toth, Chia-Yu Tzou, and Yinsi Shou

Finding diamagnetic cavity crossing events at comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko using multiple instruments of the Rosetta Plasma Consortium
Zoltan Nemeth, Jim Burch, Charlotte Goetz, Karl-Heinz Glassmeier, Ray Goldstein, Christoph Koenders, Hadi Madanian, Kathleen Mandt, Pat Mokashi, Ingo Richter, Karoly Szego, and Aniko Timar

Rosetta Mission Status: Toward the End of Comet Phase Operations
Patrick Martin

Rosetta Lander – Philae: Operations on 67P and attempts for Long Term Science
Stephan Ulamec, Jens Biele, Barbara Cozzoni, Cedric Delmas, Cinzia Fantinati, Koen Geurts, Sven Jansen, Eric Jurado, Oliver Küchemann, Valentina Lommatsch, Michael Maibaum, and Laurence O'Rourke