Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union-wide
  • Disciplinary sessions
  • Programme Groups: HS3

HS – Hydrological Sciences

Programme Group Chairs: Bettina Schaefli, Chris Onof, Wouter Buytaert, Elena Toth, Martine van der Ploeg, Dimitri Solomatine, Annett Bartsch, Peter Bayer, Marcel van der Perk, Maria-Helena Ramos, Josie Geris

HS3 – Hydroinformatics

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Dimitri Solomatine


Hydroinformatics: computational intelligence, uncertainty, systems analysis, optimisation, data science, and data-driven modelling of social-hydrologic systems
Convener: Dimitri Solomatine  | Co-Conveners: Robert J. Abrahart , Amin Elshorbagy , Ghada El Serafy , Elena Toth , Matthias Cuntz , Juliane Mai , George P. Petropoulos , Dr. Prashant K. Srivastava 
 / Thu, 21 Apr, 13:30–17:00
 / Attendance Thu, 21 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Spatio-temporal and/or geostatistical analysis of hydrological events, extremes, and related hazards (co-organized)
Convener: Gerald A Corzo P  | Co-Conveners: Dionissios Hristopulos , András Bárdossy , Mikhail Kanevski , Emmanouil Varouchakis , Sophie Bachmair 
 / Thu, 21 Apr, 08:30–12:00
 / Attendance Thu, 21 Apr, 17:30–19:00