Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU17

Orals NH5.6/SM10.7


Submarine landslide hazard and marine paleoseismology: regional and global implications (co-organized)
Convener: Oded Katz 
Co-Conveners: Stefano Tinti , Gerasimos Papadopoulos , Miquel Canals , Michael Clare , Alina Polonia , Michael Strasser 
Session details
 / Mon, 24 Apr, 15:30–17:00  / Room L7
 / Attendance Mon, 24 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Hall X4
Add this session to your personal programme

Monday, 24 Apr 2017
Room L7
Chairperson: Oded Katz
SlamZ: Slide activity on the Hikurangi margin, New Zealand – First results of the RV Sonne expedition SO247
Katrin Huhn, Nina Kukowski, Tim Freudenthal, Gareth Crutchley, Andreas Goepel, Stuart Henrys, Sabine Kasten, Norbert Kaul, Jannis Kuhlmann, Joshu Mountjoy, Alan Orpin, Thomas Pape, Cornelius Schwarze, Kai-Uwe Totsche, Marta Torres, and Heiner Villinger
New sedimentary-core records and a recent co-seismic turbidite help to unravel the paleoseismicity of the Hikurangi Subduction Zone, New Zealand
Philip Barnes, Alan Orpin, Jamie Howarth, Jason Patton, Geoffroy Lamarche, Susanne Woelz, Jenni Hopkins, Peter Gerring, John Mitchell, Will Quinn, Monique McKeown, Aratrika Ganguly, Simon Banks, and Sam Davidson
Submarine slope instability offshore western Calabria, Italy: possible triggering of tsunamigenic landslides by seismic load | Highlight
Maria Ausilia Paparo, Alberto Armigliato, Gianluca Pagnoni, Filippo Zaniboni, Glauco Gallotti, and Stefano Tinti
The role of overpressure and seismic activity for the generation of the Tampen Slide, North Sea Trough Mouth Fan
Benjamin Bellwald, Morelia Urlaub, Berit Oline Hjelstuen, Hans Petter Sejrup, Mathilde Sørensen, Carl Fredrik Forsberg, and Maarten Vanneste
Diatom ooze as weak layer for submarine mega-slides off Northwest Africa: Evidence from core-seismic integration in the Cap Blanc Slide area
Morelia Urlaub, Jacob Geersen, Sebastian Krastel, and Tilmann Schwenk
Limitations and perspectives of sublacustrine paleoseismology: a Swiss example
Katrina Kremer, Stefanie B. Wirth, Anna Reusch, Donat Fäh, Benjamin Bellwald, Flavio S. Anselmetti, Stéphanie Girardclos, and Michael Strasser