bmwfm logo

Find the EGU on

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union wide

  • Disciplinary Sessions

  • Administrative Meetings

  • Programme Groups: NP2

NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

Programme Group Chairs: François G. Schmitt, Daniel Schertzer, Olivier Talagrand, Shaun Lovejoy, Reik Donner, Stefano Pierini, Jose M. Redondo, Valerio Lucarini, Philippe Fraunie

NP2 – Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in Geosciences

Programme Group Scientific Officer: Stefano Pierini


ENSO: Dynamics, Predictability and Modelling
Convener: Dietmar Dommenget  | Co-Conveners: Michael J McPhaden , Andrew Wittenberg , Eric Guilyardi 
 / Fri, 17 Apr, 13:30–15:00
 / Attendance Fri, 17 Apr, 17:30–19:00


Nonlinear Dynamics of the Atmosphere, Ocean and the Climate System
Convener: Christian Franzke  | Co-Conveners: Henk A. Dijkstra , Frank Kwasniok , Thierry Huck , Klaus Dethloff , Anna von der Heydt , Michel Crucifix 
 / Fri, 17 Apr, 10:30–12:00
 / Attendance Fri, 17 Apr, 13:30–15:00