Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU18

Orals SSP2.9/CL1.24


Northern Eurasian Lakes – Quaternary Glaciation and Climate History (co-organized)
Convener: Elodie Lebas 
Co-Conveners: Grigory Fedorov , Martin Melles , Haflidi Haflidason 
Session details
 / Wed, 11 Apr, 15:30–17:00  / Room G2
 / Attendance Wed, 11 Apr, 17:30–19:00  / Hall X1
Add this session to your personal programme

Wednesday, 11 Apr 2018
Room G2
Chairperson: Elodie Lebas, Haflidi Haflidason
Glacier variations and environmental changes over the past 60.000 years in the Polar Urals of Arctic Russia, inferred from a high resolution lake record along with other glacial geological data | Highlight
John Inge Svendsen, Haflidi Haflidason, Mona Henriksen, Morten Hovland, Jan Mangerud, Dmitry Nazarov, Øystein Lohne, Carl Regnell, Richard Gyllencreutz, Lars Martin Færseth, and Joerg Schaefer
Varve chronology and sedimentology from lake Bolshoye Shchuchye in the Polar Ural Mountains
Carl Regnéll, John-Inge Svendsen, Haflidi Haflidason, and Jan Mangerud
An Overview and First Results of the PLOT (Paleolimnological Transect) Project in the Russian Arctic
Raphael Gromig, Andrej Andreev, Marlene Baumer, Dmitri Bolshiyanov, Grigory Fedorov, Svetlana Kostrova, Sebastian Krastel, Elodie Lebas, Anna Ludikova, Martin Melles, Hanno Meyer, Lyudmila Pestryakova, Larisa Sevelieva, Lyudmila Shumilovskikh, Dmitry A. Subetto, Bernd Wagner, Volker Wennrich, and Martin Werner
Super Interglacial Teleconnections between Lake El’gygytgyn, NE Russia, and the West Antarctic Ice Sheet: a Milankovitch answer? (solicited)
Julie Brigham-Grette, Rob Deconto, Raj Roychowdhury, Greg de Wet, Ben Keisling, Martin Melles, and Pavel Minyuk
Bottom sediments of the lakes as a key for past conditions reconstructions on Karelian Isthmus (Russian Federation)
Aisylu Ibragimova, Larisa Frolova, Dmitry Subetto, and Ludmila Syrykh
Late Quaternary Lake Dynamics in the Verkhoyansk Mountains of Eastern Siberia: Implications for Climate and Glaciation History
Bernhard Diekmann, Luidmilla Pestryakova, Larisa Nazarova, Dmitry Subetto, Pavel Tarasov, Georg Stauch, Arne Thiemann, Frank Lehmkuhl, Boris Biskaborn, Gerhard Kuhn, Denis Henning, and Stefanie Müller