The Open Session on Geosciences Instrumentation is the only European forum with an open call for professional conference papers in the field of Geosciences Instrumentation, Methods, Software and Data Systems. The session aims to inform the scientific and engineering geosciences communities about new and/or improved instrumentation and methods, and their related new or existing applications. The session also deals with new ways of utilizing observational data by novel approaches and the required data infrastructure design and organization.

Review talks on specific topics will be accepted on the basis of invitation by the conveners. Please contact the conveners if you have a topic that may be suitable for a review talk.

The session is open to all branches of geosciences measurement techniques, including, but not limited to, optical, electromagnetic, seismic, acoustic and gravity. The session is intended as an open forum and discussion between representatives of different fields within geosciences is strongly encouraged. Past experience has shown that such mutual exchange and cross fertilization between fields have been very successful and can open up for a break-through in frontier problems of modern geosciences.

The session is also open for applications related to environmental monitoring and security providing, like archeological surveys, rubbish deposits studies, unexploded ordnance and/or mines detection, water dam inspection, seismic hazards monitoring etc.

Convener: Vira Pronenko | Co-conveners: Jens Klump, Håkan Svedhem
| Tue, 09 Apr, 08:30–10:15, 10:45–12:30
Room L3
| Attendance Tue, 09 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Hall X1

Tuesday, 9 April 2019 | Room L3

Chairperson: Valerii Korepanov, Vira Pronenko
08:30–08:45 |
Zoltán Szalai, Csilla Király, Gergely Jakab, Judit Alexandra Szabó, and György Varga
08:45–09:00 |
Robert Marschallinger, Peter Hofmann, Fritz Zobl, Richard Ketcham, Dave Edey, Lukas Gottsbacher, Angelika Klammer, and Wulf Schubert
09:00–09:15 |
Paul Vincent, Stéphane Denis, Anthony Hue, and Franck Larsonnier
09:15–09:30 |
Dieter Rammlmair, Jeannet Meima, Marleen Künker, and Martin Schodlok
09:30–09:45 |
Adrien Wattripont, François Baudin, Marc de Rafélis, and Jean-François Deconinck
09:45–10:00 |
Roberto Orosei, Sebastian E. Lauro, Elena Pettinelli, Andrea Cicchetti, Marcello Coradini, Barbara Cosciotti, Federico Di Paolo, Enrico Flamini, Elisabetta Mattei, Maurizio Pajola, Francesco Soldovieri, Marco Cartacci, Francesco Cassenti, Alessandro Frigeri, Stefano Giuppi, Riccardo Martufi, Arturo Masdea, Giuseppe Mitri, Carlo Nenna, and Raffaella Noschese
10:00–10:15 |
Damian Tootell, Tony Jones, Zenon Palacz, and David Rousell
Coffee break
Chairperson: Valerii Korepanov, Vira Pronenko
10:45–11:00 |
Serge Olivier, Stéphane Denis, and Guillaume Rouillé
11:00–11:15 |
Peter Brauer and Jose M. G. Merayo
11:15–11:30 |
| presentation
Michael Grotenhuis, Derrick Early, Timothy Rood, Jeffrey Kronenwetter, Douglas Freesland, Robert Dence, Tony Miller, and Alexander Krimchansky