ITS6.4/BG1.29/EOS7.3/AS4.52/CL2.27/HS10.13/SSS13.30 Media

Cities all over the world are facing rising population densities. This leads to increasing fractions of built-up and sealed areas, consequencing in a more and more altered and partly disrupted water balance - both in terms of water quantities and qualities. On top, climate change is altering precipitation regimes.

This session focuses on according urban ecohydrological problems and approaches to solve them spanning from technical to nature-based solutions in different time and spatial scales from the building to the whole city.

Co-organized as BG1.29/EOS7.3/AS4.52/CL2.27/HS10.13/SSS13.30
Convener: Thomas Nehls | Co-conveners: Simone Fatichi, Günter Langergraber, Gabriele Manoli, Athanasios Paschalis
| Tue, 09 Apr, 08:30–10:15, 10:45–12:30
Room N1
| Attendance Wed, 10 Apr, 10:45–12:30
Hall A

Tuesday, 9 April 2019 | Room N1

Chairperson: 16489
08:30–08:45 |
Shouhong Zhang and De Ge
Chairperson: 16489
08:45–09:00 |
Irene Zluwa, Stefan Sattler, Valentin Weixelbaumer, Gernot Becker, Bernhard Scharf, and Ulrike Pitha
Chairperson: 16489
09:00–09:15 |
| Highlight
Mirka Mobilia, Longobardi Antonia, Claverie Remy, and Sartor Joachim
Chairperson: 16489
09:15–09:30 |
Julien Cravero, Pierre-Antoine Versini, Adélaïde Feraille, Jean-François Caron, and Ioulia Tchiguirinskaia
Chairperson: 16489
09:30–09:45 |
Bernhard Pucher, Irene Zluwa, Bernhard Scharf, Ulrike Pitha, and Guenter Langergraber
Chairperson: 16489
09:45–10:00 |
| Highlight
Fulvio Boano, Alice Caruso, Elisa Costamagna, Silvia Fiore, Francesca Demichelis, Luca Ridolfi, Ana Galvao, Joana Pisoeiro, Anacleto Rizzo, and Fabio Masi
Chairperson: 16489
10:00–10:15 |
| Highlight
Assessment of the native plants of an urban wetland (Deepor Beel, a Ramsar site from Assam, India) in pollutant removal using a vertical flow style constructed wetland
Parijat Saikia, Narayan Talukdar, Nilotpal Das, and Manish Kumar
Coffee break
Chairperson: 16491
10:45–11:00 |
Annette Eschenbach and Alexander Gröngröft
Chairperson: 16491
11:00–11:15 |
Nàdia Mobron, Frans van de Ven, Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis, Ella van der Hout, Joost Nelissen, and Amin Askarinejad
Chairperson: 16491
11:15–11:30 |
Csenge Dian, Judit Bartholy, Rita Pongrácz, Viktória Sugár, and Attila Talamon
Chairperson: 16491
11:30–11:45 |
Florian Kraus and Bernhard Scharf
Chairperson: 16491
11:45–12:00 |
Špela Železnikar, Marina Pintar, Branka Bračič Železnik, Barbara Čenčur Curk, Anja Torkar, Ajda Cilenšek, and Primož Banovec
Chairperson: 16491
12:00–12:15 |
Yuei-An Liou, Kim-Anh Nguyen, and Le Thu Ho
Chairperson: 16491
12:15–12:30 |
On the assessment of a cooling tower scheme for high resolution numerical weather modeling for urban areas
Miao Yu