CL0.00 | PICO

This open session invites contributions in the field of ocean and land
climates, which do not fit into the specialized sessions. It will
welcome presentations of modelling studies as well as
(paleo)-observations. Here, papers will be collected from those
sessions, which attracted a too small amount of contributions and did
not fit into other specialized sessions both on climatology and
paleoclimatology. However this is a session by itself and you must feel
free to submit directly your paper to the Open session. This guarantees
all authors an appropriate representation.
Opportunities of publishing your contribution is proposed in the on-line
and open access EGU journal "Climate of the Past"

Convener: Didier Roche | Co-conveners: Marc Luetscher, Sally Dacie
| Thu, 11 Apr, 08:30–10:15
PICO spot 5a

Thursday, 11 April 2019

PICO spot 5a
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Simple Climate models
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:30–08:32 |
PICO5a.1 |
Ilijana Mastilovic and Sergey Kravtsov
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:32–08:34 |
PICO5a.2 |
Goodwin Gibbins and Joanna Haigh
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:34–08:36 |
PICO5a.3 |
Jan Haerter, Steven Boeing, Olga Henneberg, and Silas Nissen
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:36–08:38 |
PICO5a.4 |
Xueli Shi, Guoquan Hu, Changyi Liu, Qiufeng Liu, Yunwei Dai, Wenyan Zhou, and Chao Wei
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:38–08:40 |
PICO5a.5 |
Gerrit Lohmann
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Climate: observations and reconstructions
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:40–08:42 |
PICO5a.6 |
Bjørg Risebrobakken, Stijn De Schepper, Erin L. McClymont, Ulrich Salzmann, Paul Bachem, and Sina Panitz
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:42–08:44 |
PICO5a.7 |
Jeffrey Munroe, Gabriela Serrato Marks, Kristin Kimble, David McGee, Christoph Spötl, and David Herron
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:44–08:46 |
PICO5a.8 |
A catalogue of tropical cyclone landfalls and impacts for the Philippines 1945-2017
Ma. Rosario Concepcion O. Ang, Adam S. Lea, and Mark A. Saunders
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:46–08:48 |
PICO5a.9 |
| Highlight
Reconstruction of the Southern Annular Mode from ships’ logbooks and other historical observations
Julie Jones, Nicolas Fauchereau, Andrew Lorrey, Petra Pearce, Ryan Fogt, Rob Allan, and Clive Wilkinson
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Climate: Future & CMIP
Chairperson: Didier Roche
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:52–08:54 |
PICO5a.12 |
| Highlight
Hugo Beltrami, Francisco José Cuesta-Valero, Almudena García-García, and Joel Finnis
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:54–08:56 |
PICO5a.13 |
Stuart Jenkins, Nicholas Leach, Bill Wu, Zebedee Nicholls, and Myles Allen
Chairperson: Didier Roche
08:56–08:58 |
PICO5a.14 |
Potential biological response to Artificial Ocean Alkalinisation
Sarah Gore, Phil Renforth, and Rupert Perkins