This is a session open to all new works on salt and shale tectonics, regardless of the tectonic setting (extensional, contractional, or simply gravitational), the area of study, and the type of approach (subsurface or outcrop interpretation, numerical or analogue modelling, and rock-mechanics analysis). Likewise, we welcome contributions at various scales from the relationships between crustal-scale tectonics, evaporite deposition and salt tectonics, to the interaction between salt bodies and their surrounding sediment, to intra-salt deformation. Contributions on shale tectonics are also welcome.

Convener: Virginie Gaullier | Co-convener: Gabor Tari
| Tue, 09 Apr, 16:15–18:00
Room K2
| Attendance Tue, 09 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Hall X2

Attendance time: Tuesday, 9 April 2019, 14:00–15:45 | Hall X2

Chairperson: Gabor Tari and Virginie Gaullier
X2.190 |
Pablo Granado, Philipp Strauss, Josep Anton Muñoz, Klaus Pelz, Eduard Roca, Elizabeth P. Wilson, Wolfgang Thöny, Michael König, and Herwig Peresson
Hall X2
X2.191 |
Jack Richardson, Carl Stevenson, Ian Alsop, Craig Magee, Marco Maffione, and William McCarthy
Hall X2
X2.192 |
Hoby Raharisolofo, Gabor Tari, Fanomezana Ramboasalama, Jeanson Frederic Rabetsivalaka, Rafanomezantsoa Hanitriniaina, and Michael Bierbaumer
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.194 |
Antonio Teixell, Antonio Barnolas, Idoia Rosales, and María-Luisa Arboleya
Hall X2
X2.195 |
Pablo Santolaria, Núria Carrera, Craig L. Schneider, Josep Anton Muñoz, and Pau Arbués
Hall X2
X2.196 |
From Late Cretaceous inversion-related compressional reactivation to Cenozoic post-inversion collapse – case study of the Szamotuły salt diapir, NW Poland
Piotr Krzywiec, Mark G. Rowan, Angelika Popiela, Wojciech Stawikowski, and Aleksandra Stachowska
Hall X2
X2.197 |
Núria Carrera, Pablo Santolaria, Oriol Ferrer, Josep Anton Muñoz, and Craig L. Schneider
Hall X2
X2.198 |
Lorenzo Bonini, Francesco Rodella, Angelo Camerlenghi, Anna Del Ben, Gian Andrea Pini, and Maurizio Ponton
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.200 |
Gaia Travan, Virginie Gaullier, and Bruno C. Vendeville
Hall X2
X2.201 |
Philipp Strauss, Pablo Granado, Josep Anton Muñoz, Klaus Pelz, Eduard Roca, Wolfgang Thöny, Michael König, Elizabeth Wilson, and Herwig Peresson
Hall X2