CL1.09 Media

The mid-Pleistocene Transition (MPT) is a crucial changes in climate dynamics, leading us into our current regime of long, asymmetric glacial cycles. However, evidence about the differences in how climate behaved before and after the MPT remains sparse and we also lack evidence to decide between theories that aim to explain the MPT. Here we hope to gather new datasets that compare climate on either side of the MPT or that offer new evidence about glacial cycles before it. Modelling and conceptual work about the causes of the MPT are also wlecome. Finally we would like to hear about work that paves the way for new projects, including plans and methodologies to obtain pre-MPT ice cores such as (but not limited to) the IPICS Oldest Ice challenge, like Beyond EPICA and other endeavours.

Co-organized as CR1.10/NP4.7, co-sponsored by SCAR
Convener: Eric Wolff | Co-conveners: Michel Crucifix, Erin McClymont, Olaf Eisen, Didier Roche
| Tue, 09 Apr, 10:45–12:30
Room 0.49
| Attendance Wed, 10 Apr, 08:30–10:15
Hall X5

Attendance time: Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 08:30–10:15 | Hall X5

Chairperson: Michel Crucifix and Olaf Eisen
X5.8 |
Aline Mega, Antje Voelker, and Emilia Salgueiro
X5.9 |
R Scott Anderson, Peter Fawcett, Spencer Staley, Erik Brown, Michael Petronis, Gonzalo Jiménez-Moreno, Mona Stockhecke, Josef Werne, and Jaime Toney
X5.10 |
Alexandra Guy, Graeme Eagles, Tobias Binder, Nanna Karlsson, and Olaf Eisen
X5.11 |
Emília Salgueiro, Antje Voelker, Francisco Sierro, David Hodell, Teresa Rodrigues, Montserrat Alonso-Garcia, and Fátima Abrantes
X5.12 |
Gerald Auer, Benjamin Petrick, Alfredo Martinez-Garcia, Briony Mamo, Lars Reuning, David De Vleeschouwer, and Beth Christensen
X5.13 |
Patrizia Ferretti, Simon J. Crowhurst, Mervyn Greaves, and I. Nicholas McCave
X5.14 |
Michel Crucifix and Mikhail Verbitsky
X5.15 |
Dmitry Mukhin, Andrey Gavrilov, Evgeny Loskutov, Juergen Kurths, and Alexander Feigin
X5.17 |
Florian Ritterbusch, Yan-qing Chu, Ilaria Crotti, Xi-ze Dong, Shui-ming Hu, Ji-qiang Gu, Wei Jiang, Amaelle Landais, Volodya Lipenkov, Zheng-tian Lu, Guitao Shi, Barbara Stenni, Taldice team, Lide Tian, A-min Tong, Wen-hao Wang, Baiqing Xu, Guo-min Yang, and Lei Zhao
X5.18 |
Eric Wolff, Hubertus Fischer, Tas van Ommen, and David Hodell
X5.19 |
Kenichi Matsuoka, Brice van Liefferinge, Tobias Binder, Olaf Eisen, Veit Helm, Nanna Karlsson, Frank Pattyn, and Daniel Steinhage
X5.20 |
Shuji Fujita, Kenji Kawamura, Prasad Gogineni, Ayako Abe-Ouchi, David Braaten, Jean-Charle Gallet, Elisabeth Isaksson, Brice van Liefferinge, Kenichi Matsuoka, Charles O'Neil, John Paden, Fernando Rodriguez-Morales, Ryan A. Taylor, Shun Tsutaki, and Jie-Bang Yan and the Japan-Norway-USA radar collaboration team at Dome Fuji
X5.21 |
Vladimir Ya. Lipenkov, Andrey N. Salamatin, Wei Jiang, Florian Ritterbusch, Michael L. Bender, Anais Orsi, Amaelle Landais, Tsutomu Uchida, Alexey A. Ekaykin, Dominique Raynaud, Guo-Min Yang, Zheng-Tian Lu, and Jerome Chappellaz
X5.22 |
Bernhard Bereiter, Lars Mächler, Béla Tuzson, Philipp Scheidegger, Jochen Schmitt, Lukas Emmenegger, and Hubertus Fischer