Managed agricultural ecosystems (grassland and cropland) are an important source and/or sink for greenhouse gases (GHG) as well as reactive trace gases. Due to the simultaneous influence of management activities (e.g. fertilizer application, harvest, grazing) and various environmental drivers, the flux patterns are often complex and difficult to attribute to individual drivers. Management related mitigation options may result in trade-offs between different GHG (CO2, CH4, N2O) or between emission of GHG and reactive gases like NH3.
The session addresses experimentalists and modelers working on fluxes and exchange processes on plot, field, landscape, and regional scale. It is open to a wide range of studies including the development and application of new devices, methods, and model approaches as well as field observations and process studies.
Particularly welcome are studies on the full carbon, nitrogen or GHG budgets, as well as studies comparing GHG and reactive gas exchange. We also encourage contributions about N2O, NH3 and NO emission factors.

Convener: Christof Ammann | Co-conveners: Christian Brümmer, Pauline Buysse, Eiko Nemitz, Matthias Sörgel
| Wed, 10 Apr, 08:30–10:15
Room 2.15
| Attendance Wed, 10 Apr, 10:45–12:30
Hall A

Attendance time: Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 10:45–12:30 | Hall A

Hall A
A.387 |
Yorum Hwang, Youngryel Ryu, Minseok Kang, and Yan Huang
Hall A
Hall A
A.389 |
Regine Maier and Nina Buchmann
Hall A
A.390 |
Agota Horel, Eszter Tóth, Györgyi Gelybó, Szandra Baklanov, Márton Dencső, and Imre Potyó
Hall A
A.391 |
Femke Lutz, Stephen Del Grosso, Stephen Ogle, Sara Minoli, Susanne Rolinski, Jetse Stoorvogel, Stephen Williams, and Christoph Müller
Hall A
A.392 |
Camila Bento, Leonardo Pitombo, Luiz Martinelli, Raffaella Rossetto, and Janaina Carmo
Hall A
A.393 |
Justus van Ramshorst, Christian Markwitz, Alexander Knohl, and Lukas Siebicke
Hall A
A.394 |
Daniele Gasbarra, Daniela Famulari, Paul Di Tommasi, Andrea Esposito, Antonio Manco, and Enzo Magliulo
Hall A
A.395 |
Thomas Wutzler, Kendalynn Morris, Oscar Perez-Priego, Mirco Migliavacca, and Markus Reichstein
Hall A
A.396 |
Matthias Zeeman, Heather Shupe, Cornelia Baessler, and Nadine Ruehr
Hall A
A.397 |
Szilvia Fóti, János Balogh, Bernadett Gecse, Krisztina Pintér, Marianna Papp, Péter Koncz, and Zoltán Nagy
Hall A
A.398 |
Karl Voglmeier, Christoph Häni, Markus Jocher, and Christof Ammann
Hall A
Hall A
A.400 |
Christian Brümmer, Undine Zöll, Frederik Schrader, Pascal Wintjen, Christof Ammann, Antje Lucas-Moffat, Jeremy Rüffer, Jean-Pierre Delorme, and Martijn Schaap
Hall A
A.401 |
Carolina Gomes da Rocha, Janaina Braga do Carmo, and Arnaldo Alves Cardoso
Hall A
A.402 |
Márton Dencső, Eszter Tóth, Györgyi Gelybó, Imre Potyó, Ágota Horel, Márta Birkás, and Zsófia Bakacsi