Dear colleague, our website uses Bootstrap, which is supported by any browser except for Internet Explorer. Please install any other web browser to make use of all of our features. Thank you very much for your understanding.
Awards Session
Convener: Martina Junge
| Mon, 09 Sep, 11:45–13:00|Oticon Hall, Tue, 10 Sep, 09:30–10:00|Oticon Hall

The Awards Session will be held in two parts on Monday, 9 September 2019 and Tuesday 10 September 2019.
This session is jointly chaired by Heinke Schlünzen and Bob Riddaway.

The following awards will be handed over:

Monday, 9 September 2019:
-> Outstanding Poster Award 2018
-> EMS Young Scientist Award 2019
-> EMS Outstanding Contribution Award 2019
-> EMS Technology Achievement Award 2019

The EMS Silver Medal 2019:
-> Laudation
-> Silver Medal Lecture

Tuesday, 10 September 2019:
-> Young Scientist Travel Awards
-> Tromp Foundation Travel Awards (TFTAYS)
-> EMS Tromp Award for an achievement in biometeorology 2019
-> The Harry Otten Prize for Innovation in Meteorology 2019

Wednesday, 11 September 2019:
The EMS Media Awards will be presented in the Media Session (ES2.1) on Wednesday afternoon.

Supporters & sponsors