European Planetary Science Congress 2017
17–22 September 2017
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija | Riga | Latvia

Poster programme MT1


Future Planetary missions and instrumentation (L class, M class, New frontiers, Discovery, etc.)
Convener: M. Grande  | Co-Convener: B. Lakew 
Oral programme
 / Tue, 19 Sep, 09:00–12:30  / 14:00–15:15  / Room Mars
Poster programme
 / Attendance Tue, 19 Sep, 17:45–19:15  / Poster area

Attendance Time: Tuesday, 19 September 2017, 17:45–19:15
Poster area
The New Frontiers Venus In Situ Atmospheric and Geochemical Explorer (VISAGE) Mission Proposal
L. W. Esposito, D. H. Atkinson, and K. H. Baines and the VISAGE Team

The Jet Dust Pump. An Ad Hoc Solution for Pumping Systems on Mars by Using the Martian Dust
F. J. Arias

Small Next-generation Atmospheric Probe (SNAP) Concept
D. H. Atkinson, K. M. Sayanagi, R. A. Dillman, A. A. Simon, M. H. Wong, T. R. Spilker, S. Saikia, J. Li, and D. Hope

Mars MetNet Mission - Martian Atmospheric Observational Post Network
A.-M. Harri, H. Haukka, S. Aleksashkin, I. Arruego, W. Schmidt, M. Genzer, L. Vazquez, T. Siikonen, and M. Palin

VICI: Venus In situ Composition Investigations
L. Glaze, J. Garvin, and N. Johnson and the VICI Science Team

The Radio & Plasma Wave Investigation (RPWI) for JUICE - From Jupiter's Magnetosphere, through the Ice Shell, and into the Ocean of Ganymede
J. E. S. Bergman, J.-E. Wahlund, O. Witasse, and V. Cripps and the RPWI Consortium

The Jovian Electron and Ion Spectrometer (JEI) for the JUICE mission
M. Fränz, U. Bührke, P. Ferreira, H. Fischer, P. Heumüller, N. Krupp, W. Kühne, and E. Roussos

The New Frontiers Saturn PRobe Interior and aTmosphere Explorer (SPRITE) Mission Proposal
D. H. Atkinson, A. A. Simon, D. Banfield, S. Atreya, J. Blacksberg, W. Brinckerhoff, A. Colaprete, A. Coustenis, L. Fletcher, T. Guillot, M. Hofstadter, J. Lunine, P. Mahaffy, M. Marley, O. Mousis, T. Spilker, M. Trainer, and C. Webster

EPSC2017-453 | presentation
The ExoMars Rover Science Archive: Status and Plans
D. Heather, T. Lim, and L. Metcalfe

EPSC2017-492 | presentation
PRIDE: Ground-based VLBI observations for the JUICE mission
G. Cimò, D. Dirkx, D. A. Duev, G. Molera Calvés, T. M. Bocanegra Bahamon, and L. I. Gurvits

Magnetic field fluctuations measurement onboard ESA/JUICE mission by search-coil magnetometer: SCM instrument as a part of RPWI consortium
A. Retinò, T. Chust, M. Mansour, P. Canu, F. Sahraoui, O. Le Contel, D. Alison, G. Sou, L. Varizat, J.-D. Techer, A. Jeandet, N. Geyskens, M. Chariet, B. Cecconi, J. Bergman, J.-E. Wahlund, O. Santolik, J. Soucek, and M. Dougherty

Electron Density Measurement on JUICE Mission by Mutual Impedance Technique: MIME Instrument as a Part of RPWI Consortium
J. L. Rauch, P. Henri, J. E. Wahlund, O. Le Duff, O. Sene, F. Colin, D. Lagoutte, N. Gilet, L. Ahlen, J. Bergman, R. Gill, and W. Puccio

European SpaceCraft for the study of Atmospheric Particle Escape (ESCAPE): a planetary mission to Earth, proposed in response to the ESA M5-call
I. Dandouras, M. Yamauchi, H. Rème, J. De Keyser, O. Marghitu, A. Fazakerley, B. Grison, L. Kistler, A. Milillo, R. Nakamura, N. Paschalidis, A. Paschalis, J.-L. Pinçon, T. Sakanoi, M. Wieser, P. Wurz, I. Yoshikawa, I. Häggström, M. Liemohn, and F. Tian and the ESCAPE Team

Software-type Wave-Particle Interaction Analyzer (SWPIA) by RPWI for JUICE
Y. Katoh, H. Kojima, K. Asamura, Y. Kasaba, F. Tsuchiya, Y. Kasahara, S. Ishisaka, T. Kimura, Y. Miyoshi, O. Santolik, J. Bergman, W. Puccio, R. Gill, M. Wieser, W. Schmidt, S. Barabash, and J.-E. Wahlund and the RPWI-J SWPIA team

A Compact, Multi-view Net Flux Radiometer for future Uranus and Neptune Probes
S. Aslam, M. Amato, D. H. Atkinson, T. Hewagama, D. E. Jennings, C. A. Nixon, and O. Mousis

EPSC2017-83 | presentation
On aluminum tapes treated for missions at Jupiter
I Montero and JR Sanmartin

ORISON, A Stratospheric Project
P. Maier, J.L. Ortiz, A. Sanchez de Miguel, J.J. Lopez-Moreno, K. Schindler, F. Graf, J. Wolf, T. Müller, R. Duffard, L. Berenguer Poblet, and L Alvarez

Spectrometer ISEM for ExoMars-2020 space mission
Y. S. Dobrolenskiy, O. I. Korablev, A. A. Fedorova, S. N. Mantsevich, Y. K. Kalinnikov, N. A. Vyazovetskiy, A. Y. Titov, A. V. Stepanov, A. G. Sapgir, K. V. Alexandrov, N. A. Evdokimova, and R. O. Kuzmin