bmwfm logo

Find the EGU on

Please select your preferred programme groups:

  • Union wide

  • Disciplinary Sessions

  • Administrative Meetings

TM – Townhall Meetings


    Scientific Discourse in the Digital Era: A Panel Discussion
    Convener: Allan Graubard 
    Tue, 14 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B5


    ICDP-IODP Town Hall Meeting
    Convener: Thomas Wiersberg 
    Wed, 15 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B10


    Marie Curie Alumni Association (MCAA) - networking, professional development and future cooperation
    Convener: Riccardo Biondi 
    Thu, 16 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B7


    Optimizing the impact of science: Translational research and stakeholder engagement to identify sustainable land management based adaptation for challenges posed by environmental change.
    Convener: Joris de Vente  | Co-Conveners: Barron Orr , Joan Llovet Lopez , Susana Bautista , Maite Sánchez Reparaz , Ola Dolinska , German Kust , Graciela Metternicht , Mariam Akhtar-Schuster 
    Wed, 15 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B13


    OSGeo: Free and Open Source Software (FOSS) in the Geosciences
    Convener: Peter Löwe 
    Tue, 14 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room R8


    World Heritage Perspectives and the Chaîne des Puys and Limagne Fault Project
    Convener: Benjamin van Wyk de Vries 
    Mon, 13 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B12


    Saving Our Science Legacy: International Data Rescue Efforts
    Convener: Kerstin Lehnert 
    Tue, 14 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B7


    Toward the implementation of the European Plate Observing System (EPOS) Infrastructure
    Convener: Massimo Cocco 
    Tue, 14 Apr, 19:00–20:00  / Room B8