Since 1989, the IAG regional reference frame sub-commission 1.3a EUREF has merged efforts of National Mapping and Cadastral Agencies (NMCA), Universities and Research Institutes to define, realize and maintain the European Terrestrial Reference System 1989 (ETRS89) and the European Vertical Reference System (EVRS) for scientific and practical purposes in Europe. Technical development, new applications and increased accuracy of observations are setting new demands for the realizations of the reference systems.

The EUREF community, mainly consisting of National Mapping Agencies and research institutes, is providing a large variety of data and data products. The product catalogue covers file-based and real-time GNSS data, position and velocity estimates from multi-year solutions, position time series, zenith path delay estimates, and real-time GNSS corrections (see http://www.euref.eu/euref_pr.html for details). Many products are based on improved results coming from repeated GNSS re-processing.

Many applications, in particular those covering global or worldwide aspects will most likely use global reference systems like the International Terrestrial Reference Frame (ITRF). In this session we would like to figure out the potential of specific continental reference frame realizations. We are looking for contributions using EUREF data and/or products, in particular (but not limited to)
- Usage of ETRS89 and EVRS
- Potential of the EPN Densification
- Investigations on position time series and on velocities
- Crustal deformation and modelling for deformation
- National realizations of the ETRS89 or EVRS
- Future on regional reference frame realisation

Convener: Markku Poutanen | Co-conveners: Ambrus Kenyeres, Wolfgang Soehne
| Mon, 08 Apr, 08:30–10:15
Room D1
| Attendance Mon, 08 Apr, 10:45–12:30
Hall X3

Monday, 8 April 2019 | Room D1

Chairperson: Markku Poutanen and Wolfgang Söhne
08:30–08:45 |
Carine Bruyninx, Juliette Legrand, Andras Fabian, and Eric Pottiaux
08:45–09:00 |
Zuheir Altamimi
09:15–09:30 |
Halfdan Pascal Kierulf, Guðmundur Valsson, Kristian Evers, Martin Lidberg, Pasi Häkli, Dalia Prizginiene, Geir Arne Hjelle, Olav Vestøl Vestøl, Martin Håkansson, Per Knutsen, Markku Poutanen, and Þórarinn Sigurðsson
09:30–09:45 |
Rebekka Steffen, Juliette Legrand, Holger Steffen, Martin Lidberg, Ambrus Kenyeres, Elmar Brockmann, and Simon Lutz
10:00–10:15 |
Karin Kollo, Artu Ellmann, Tarmo Kõuts, and Kaimo Vahter