Aerosol particles are key components of the earth system important in radiative balance, human health, and other areas of key societal concern. Understanding their formation, evolution and impacts relies on developments from multiple disciplines covering both experimental laboratory work, field studies and numerical modelling. In this general session all topics of Aerosol Chemistry and Physics are covered. Contributions from aerosol laboratory, field, remote sensing and model studies are all highly encouraged.

As in previous years, this year the session will dedicate some of its time to focus on a hot topic which this year is aerosol volatility. Despite significant advances in experimental techniques, it is still thought that an incomplete understanding of factors that dictate gas-particle partitioning remains one of the major uncertainties in predicting atmospheric aerosol concentrations, composition, life-time and subsequent impacts. With this in mind, aside from general submissions on aerosol research, we encourage contributions from work within the broad focus of aerosol volatility. These might include work on:
• New process pathway identification
• Molecular scale investigations, from single component to complex mixtures
• Evidence from field studies
• New experimental capabilities
• New modelling capabilities
• Impact studies

Convener: Annele Virtanen | Co-conveners: Francis Pope, Ilona Riipinen, David Topping
| Mon, 08 Apr, 16:15–18:00
Room 0.60, Tue, 09 Apr, 08:30–10:15, 10:45–12:30
Room 0.60
| Attendance Tue, 09 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Hall X5

Attendance time: Tuesday, 9 April 2019, 14:00–15:45 | Hall X5

Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.303 |
Gyanesh Kumar Singh, Pradhi Rajeev, Dharmendra Kumar Singh, Debajyoti Paul, and Tarun Gupta
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.304 |
Adam Milsom, Adam Squires, and Christian Pfrang
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.306 |
Pradhi Rajeev, Abhishek Chakraborty, Vikram Choudhary, Gyanesh Kumar Singh, Prashant Rajput, and Tarun Gupta
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.307 |
Anil Mandariya, Tarun Gupta, and Sachchida Nand Triptahi
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.308 |
Martin Bødker Enghoff, Christoph Köhn, and Henrik Svensmark
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.310 |
Guohua Zhang, Qinhao Lin, Xinhui Bi, Duohong Chen, and Xinming Wang
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.311 |
Study of Land Surface and Aerosol Properties at Four Sites in the Indo-Gangetic Basin
(withdrawn after no-show)
Sachchida Tripathi, Amit Misra, Harjinder Sembhi, Darren Ghent, and Hartmut Boesch
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.313 |
Jingyu Sun, Wenzhong Wu, and Han Chu
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.315 |
Ana Barroso, Sandra Mogo, Manuela Silva, Ana Gomes, Esther Coz, Victoria Cachorro, Ángel de Frutos, and Rafhael Monteiro
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.316 |
Chang Hoon Jung, JiYi Lee, and Yong Pyo Kim
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.317 |
Yousuke Yamashita, Masayuki Takigawa, Daisuke Goto, Hisashi Yashiro, Masaki Satoh, Yugo Kanaya, Fumikazu Taketani, and Takuma Miyakawa
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.318 |
Modelling nitrogen equilibrium isotope fractionation caused by the gas-particle conversion between atmospheric ammonia and ammonium
Chongguo Tian, Yanlin Zhang, Jun Li, and Gan Zhang
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.319 |
Ximeng Qi, Wei Nie, Xuguang Chi, Xin Huang, and Aijun Ding
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.321 |
Ehsan Soleimanian, Amirhosein Mousavi, Mohammad Sowlat, Sina Taghvaee, and Constantinos Sioutas
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.322 |
Barbara Scherllin-Pirscher, Benjamin T. Johnson, Josef Gasteiger, Mariusz Pagowski, and Patrick Stegmann
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.323 |
Adriana Bossolasco, Fabrice Jegou, Pasquale Sellito, Gwenaël Berthet, Corinna Kloss, and Bernard Legras
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.325 |
Yanru Zhang, Zhenyu Hong, Junjun Deng, Lingling Xu, Youwei Hong, and Jinsheng Chen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.326 |
Mengren Li, Zhenyu Hong, Yanting Chen, Youwei Hong, and Jinsheng Chen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.327 |
Bassam Tawabini, Mohammad Otaibi, Ashraf Farahat, Hafidz Omar, and Abduljamiu Amao
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.329 |
Yahui Bian, Yangbin Dan, Jinsheng Chen, and Junhuai Chen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.330 |
Alexander Filippi, Marco Wietzoreck, Jake Wilson, Steven Lelieveld, Thomas Berkemeier, Ulrich Pöschl, Gerhard Lammel, and Haijie Tong
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.332 |
Joo-Ae Kim, Meehye Lee, Saehee Lim, Young Sung Ghim, Moon-Soo Park, and Sang-Woo Kim
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.334 |
Michele Bertò, Rosaria Erika Pileci, Robin Lewis Modini, Martin Gysel, Stefania Gilardoni, Paolo Cristofanelli, Matteo Rinaldi, Paolo Bonasoni, Douglas Orsini, and Angela Marinoni
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.335 |
Combining Quantum Chemistry with Classical Molecular Dynamics for the theoretical study of chlorine radical reactivity at the surface of a fatty acids aerosol
Céline Toubin, Denis Duflot, and Césaire Fotsing-Kwetche
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.336 |
Modifying aerosols parameterization to take into account the Cosmic Rays effect on climate model cloud formation
Irma Riádigos, Damian Insua-Costa, Vicente Pérez-Muñuzuri, and Juan A Garzón
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.337 |
Theresa Haller, Eva Sommer, Hinrich Grothe, and Regina Hitzenberger
Chairperson: Annele Virtanen
X5.338 |
Fingerprinting sources of finer aerosols over central Indo-Gangetic Plain, South Asia
Manish Kumar, Ram Sharan Singh, and Tirthankar Banerjee