The Alps have been intensively studied by geologists for more than a century, providing a unique natural laboratory to deepen our understanding of orogenic processes and their relationship to mantle dynamics. Although most concepts that underlie current studies of mountain belts and convergence dynamics were born in the Alps, the belt is now being examined with renewed vigour in the AlpArray project. This project involves a large number of European institutions, with efforts focused on the AlpArray Seismic Network to provide homogeneous seismological coverage of the greater Alpine area at unprecedented aperture and station density, both on land and sea. New data is being recorded in a multidisciplinary research effort, and other projects are being planned in the immediate and mid-term future.
Within this context, we invite contributions from the Earth Science community that highlight new results in AlpArray and that identify and solve key open questions of the present and past structure and dynamics of the Alps and neighbouring orogens. Both disciplinary and multi-disciplinary contributions are welcome from geophysical imaging, seismotectonics, geodesy, geodynamics, gravimetry, tectonics, structural geology, petrology, geochronology, thermomechanical modelling and other allied fields. Scales of interest range from crustal to upper mantle, in the Alps and neighbouring mountain belts such as the Apennines, the Carpathians and the Dinarides.

Co-organized as GD6.7/SM1.22
Convener: Anne Paul | Co-conveners: M. R. Handy, György Hetényi, Marco Giovanni Malusa', Irene Molinari
| Thu, 11 Apr, 08:30–12:30
Room K1
| Attendance Thu, 11 Apr, 16:15–18:00
Hall X2

Attendance time: Thursday, 11 April 2019, 16:15–18:00 | Hall X2

Chairperson: Anne Paul
X2.172 |
Vitaly Starostenko, Tomasz Janik*, Victor Mocanu, Randell Stephenson, Tamara Yegorova, Tatiana Amashukeli, Wojciech Czuba, Piotr Środa, Anna Murovskaya, Katerina Kolomiyets, Dmytro Lysynchuk, Jan Okoń, Alina Dragut, Victor Omelchenko, Olga Legostaeva, Dmytro Gryn, Jim Mechie, and Anatoly Tolkunov
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.174 |
Dániel Kalmár, György Hetényi, and István Bondár
Hall X2
X2.175 |
Istvan Bondar, Peter Monus, Csenge Czanik, Marta Kiszely, and Zoltan Graczer
Hall X2
X2.176 |
Rens Hofman, Jörn Kummerow, Simone Cesca, Joachim Wassermann, and Thomas Plenefisch
Hall X2
X2.177 |
Azam Jozi-Najafabadi, Christian Haberland, and Michael Weber
Hall X2
X2.178 |
Vincent Verwater, Mark R. Handy, Eline Le Breton, and Vincenzo Picotti
Hall X2
X2.179 |
Emanuela Tirincanti, Matteo Roccheggiani, and Marco Menichetti
Hall X2
X2.180 |
Tobias Diehl, Edi Kissling, Lukas Nibourel, Marco Herwegh, Elmar Brockmann, and Stefan Schmid
Hall X2
X2.181 |
Sarah Mader, Klaus Reicherter, Joachim Ritter, and the AlpArray Working Group
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.183 |
Matteo Bagagli, Irene Molinari, Tobias Diehl, Edi Kissling, and AlpArray Working Group
Hall X2
X2.184 |
Irene Molinari, Matteo Bagagli, Tobias Diehl, Edi Kissling, John Clinton, Domenico Giardini, and Stefan Wiemer and the AlpArray Working Group
Hall X2
X2.185 |
Eline Le Breton, Kamil Ustaszewski, Dietmar Müller, and Samuel H. J. Russel
Hall X2
X2.186 |
Georg Reuber, Thomas Meier, Jörg Ebbing, Amr El-Sharkawy, and Boris Kaus
Hall X2
X2.187 |
Caterina Montuori, Stephen Monna, Claudia Piromallo, Francesco Frugoni, Luciana Bonatto, and Lev Vinnik and the AlpArray Working Group (3)
Hall X2
X2.188 |
Hans-Jürgen Götze, Miroslav Bielik, Judith Bott, Sylvain Bonvalot, Carla Braitenberg, Jörg Ebbing, Gerald Gabriel, Andrej Gosar, György Hetényi Hetényi, Edi Kissling, Bruno Meurers, Jan Mrlina, Pavel Novak, Juraj Papco, Roman Pasteka, Josef Sebera, Eszter Szűcs, and Pavol Zahorec
Hall X2
X2.189 |
Emanuel Kästle, Irene Molinari, Lapo Boschi, and Eduard Kissling
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.191 |
Silvia Pondrelli, Laura Petrescu, and Simone Salimbeni
Hall X2
X2.192 |
Simone Salimbeni, Snježan Prevolnik, Silvia Pondrelli, Irene Molinari, Josip Stipcevic, Iva Dasović, Vesna Šipka, Marijan Herak, and Edi Kissling and the ALPARRAY-CASE working group*
Hall X2
X2.193 |
Tena Belinić, Petr Kolínský, and Josip Stipčević
Hall X2
X2.194 |
Vedad Demir, Liviu Matenco, Marianne van Unen, Nevena Tomašević, Hazim Hrvatović, and Oleg Mandić
Hall X2
X2.195 |
Weijia Sun, Marco Malusà, Liang Zhao, Stéphane Guillot, and Li-Yun Fu
Hall X2
X2.196 |
Christoph von Hagke, Elco Luijendijk, and Sarah Louis
Hall X2
Hall X2
X2.198 |
Hannah Pomella, Thomas Klotz, Martin Reiser, and Massimiliano Zattin
Hall X2
X2.199 |
Nils Frank, Walter Kurz, Dengfeng He, Ralf Schuster, Yunpeng Dong, and Christoph Hauzenberger
Hall X2
X2.200 |
Marc U. Grund, Joerg Giese, Sascha Zertani, Mark R. Handy, Jan Pleuger, Eline LeBreton, and Kujtim Onuzi
Hall X2
X2.201 |
Franz Neubauer, Xiaoming Liu, Shuyun Cao, Yunpemg Dong, and Isabella Merschdorf
Hall X2
X2.202 |
Massimo Verdoya, Paolo Chiozzi, Gianluca Gola, and Elie El Jbeily