The session aims to bring together scientists studying different aspects related to groundwater circulation and management.
Understanding of gravitational groundwater flow requires knowledge of the prevailing flow system from the local to a regional scale. Moreover, problems connected to groundwater management underline the importance of sustainable development of groundwater.
In this context, the session intends to analyze issues connected to groundwater management and its protection from qualitative and quantitative degradation (e.g. overexploitation, climate change and its consequences on groundwater, and groundwater contamination …) in the context of groundwater flow understanding.
Papers related to methods of defining groundwater flow, preventing, controlling and mitigating negative environmental impacts related to groundwater are also welcome.

Convener: Manuela Lasagna | Co-conveners: Daniela Ducci, Jim LaMoreaux, John Molson, Judit Mádl-Szőnyi
| Fri, 12 Apr, 08:30–12:30
Room B
| Attendance Fri, 12 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Hall A

Attendance time: Friday, 12 April 2019, 14:00–15:45 | Hall A

Chairperson: Jim LaMoreaux, Manuela Lasagna, Daniela Ducci, Judit Mádl-Szőnyi, John Molson
A.128 |
Manuela Lasagna, Susanna Mancini, and Domenico Antonio De Luca
Hall A
Hall A
A.130 |
Cidem Argunhan-Atalay, Hasan Yazicigil, and Mehmet Ekmekci
Hall A
A.131 |
Abdou Abouelmagd, Duane Hampton, Ashraf Seleem, and Adel Omran
Hall A
Hall A
Hall A
A.134 |
Dong-Chan Koh, Youn-Young Jung, Yong Hwa Oh, Yoon-Yeol Yoon, and Kyung-Seok Ko
Hall A
A.135 |
Soo-Hyoung Lee, Kyoochul Ha, Yongcheol Kim, and Jehyun Shin
Hall A
Hall A
Hall A
A.138 |
Markus Giese, Ezra Haaf, Benedikt Heudorfer, and Roland Barthel
Hall A
A.139 |
Ibraheem Hamdan, Kifah Mrayan, Thair Al Momani, Tobias Dorsch, and Falk Lindenmaier
Hall A
A.140 |
Yixuan Xing, Rui Hu, Quan Liu, and Thomas Ptak
Hall A
A.142 |
Chih-Ang Liu, Wei-Cheng Lo, Jhe-Wei Lee, and Hung-I Lin
Hall A
Hall A
A.145 |
Elisabetta Preziosi, Eleonora Frollini, Daniele Parrone, Nicoletta Ademollo, Luisa Patrolecco, Alessandra Sciarra, Giancarlo Ciotoli, and Stefano Ghergo