The “Theory and Simulation of Solar System Plasmas” session solicits presentations of the latest results from theoretical investigations and numerical simulations in space plasma-physics from microscopic to global scales, in comparison with experiments and observations in the heliosphere: at the Sun, in the solar corona, in interplanetary space and in planetary magnetospheres. Each year a topic of special interest is chosen as a focus of the session. For 2019 this focus will be on the sun. Of particular interest is to understand plasma heating and particle acceleration processes as well as the resulting observable radiation processes. We encourage presentations of theory and modelling results directly relevant to current and forthcoming space missions, notably MMS, the Parker Solar Probe, Solar Orbiter and Bepi Colombo

Convener: Shangbin Yang | Co-conveners: Philippa Browning, Jörg Büchner, Giovanni Lapenta
| Tue, 09 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Room 1.61
| Attendance Wed, 10 Apr, 14:00–15:45
Hall X4

Attendance time: Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 14:00–15:45 | Hall X4

Chairperson: Shangbin Yang
X4.111 |
| solicited
Carine Briand, Sylvie Depierreux, Pierre Henri, Jean-Raphael Marques, Livia Lancia, Caterina Riconda, Andrea Sgattoni, and François Amiranoff
Hall X4
X4.112 |
| solicited
Hui Fu, Maria S. Madjarska, Bo Li, Lidong Xia, and Zhenghua Huang
Hall X4
X4.113 |
| solicited
Xiaoshuai Zhu and Thomas Wiegelmann
Hall X4
X4.114 |
Jun Chen, Bernhard Kliem, and Rui Liu
Hall X4
X4.115 |
Peter Leitner, Andrea Lani, and Stefaan Poedts
Hall X4
X4.116 |
Nishtha Sachdeva, Ward Manchester, Bart van der Holst, Gabor Toth, Alberto Vasquez, Bernard Jackson, Diego G Lloveras, Cecilia Mac Cormack, and Hsiu-Shan Yu
Hall X4
X4.117 |
Rodrigo A. López, Marian Lazar, Sunjung Kim, Peter H. Yoon, Stefaan Poedts, and Reinhard Schlickeiser
Hall X4
X4.118 |
Horia Comisel, Yasuhito Narita, and Uwe Motschmann
Hall X4
X4.119 |
Peter Israelevich
Hall X4
Hall X4
X4.121 |
Shangbin Yang, Joerg Buechner, Jan Skala, and Hongqi Zhang
Hall X4