Plant traits extend the range of earth observations to the level of individual organisms, providing a link to ecosystem function and modeling in the context of rapid global changes. However, overcoming the differences in temporal and spatial scales between plant trait data and biogeochemical cycles remains a challenge.

This session will address the role of plant species traits, biodiversity, acclimation and adaptation in the biogeochemical cycles of water, carbon, nitrogen and phosphorus. We welcome conceptual, observational, experimental and modeling approaches, and studies from the local to the global scale, including e.g. remote sensing observations.

Convener: Jens Kattge | Co-conveners: Michael Bahn, Oskar Franklin, Han Wang
| Thu, 11 Apr, 14:00–18:00
Room 2.44
| Attendance Thu, 11 Apr, 10:45–12:30
Hall A

Attendance time: Thursday, 11 April 2019, 10:45–12:30 | Hall A

Chairperson: Jens Kattge
Hall A
A.310 |
Miguel Prado Lopez, Francisco Pugnaire, and Jordi Moya Laraño
Hall A
Hall A
A.312 |
Fanny Petibon, Guido L.B. Wiesenberg, Giulia Ghielmetti, Mathias Kneubühler, Michael E. Schaepman, and Michael W.I. Schmidt
Hall A
Hall A
A.314 |
The Global Mass and Average Rate of Rubisco
Yinon Bar-On and Ron Milo
Hall A
A.315 |
Chiara Palandrani and Giorgio Alberti
Hall A
A.316 |
Francesco Petruzzellis, Enrico Tordoni, Vanessa Tonet, Tadeja Savi, Martina Tomasella, Chiara Palandrani, Miris Castello, Andrea Nardini, and Giovanni Bacaro
Hall A
A.317 |
Carlo Trotta, Alessio Collalti, Corrado Biondo, Gaetano Pellicone, Giorgio Matteucci, Antonio Brunori, and Primo Proietti
Hall A
A.318 |
Louis François, Alain Hambuckers, Franck Trolliet, Kristof Porteman, Marie Dury, Alexandra-Jane Henrot, Marc Paillet, Rachid Cheddadi, Yassine El Hasnaoui, and Jalila Aoujdad
Hall A
A.319 |
Marc Paillet, Louis François, Patrick Hoffsummer, Marie Dury, and Alain Hambuckers
Hall A
A.320 |
Rosaleen March, Amie Corbin, Joris Timmermans, Manouk van der Aa, Famoussa Dembele, Stephen Adu-Bredu, and Peter van Bodegom
Hall A
A.321 |
Jens Kattge, Sandra Díaz, Sandra Lavorel, Iain Colin Prentice, Paul Leadley, Gerhard Boenisch, and Christian Wirth
Hall A
A.322 |
Diego dos Santos, Ilyas Siddique, Fernando Joner, Marinice Teleginski, Renata Rodrigues Lucas, and Álvaro Lemos Monteiro