Dear colleague, our website uses Bootstrap, which is supported by any browser except for Internet Explorer. Please install any other web browser to make use of all of our features. Thank you very much for your understanding.



This session is devoted to basic and applied research on atmospheric processes, phenomena and impacts linking the chemical and physical states of the atmosphere. Particular interest lies in the observations and modelling of the transport, dispersion, transformation and deposition of atmospheric compounds (including air pollutants, pollen, GHGs, radionuclides and other substances naturally or accidentally released) and how they interact with the local and global climate and weather.

Within this scope, the session draws from diverse elements of atmospheric science research related to weather, atmospheric composition and climate, and includes theoretical, numerical modelling and experimental studies on scales extending from local to global, including the urban areas. Contributions on the development of observations and modelling techniques as well as on mitigation strategies varying from nature-based solutions to emission reductions also fit the scope of the session.

Targeted towards both disciplinary and interdisciplinary audiences, this session invites oral and poster contributions on topics including, but not limited to, the following:
• Feedback processes between atmospheric compounds, meteorology, and climate
• Characterization of the effect of urban planning choices and other interventions on the emissions, transport, dispersion and concentrations of atmospheric compounds
• Observations and modelling of urban meteorology including street canyon circulation, heat and mass fluxes within and over cities
• The impact of boundary layer processes on the transport and dispersion of atmospheric compounds
• Novel air pollution and atmospheric composition monitoring networks and platforms
• Air quality and transport model development using meteorological and chemical observations
• Air quality forecasting/assesment (incl. online modelling integrating chemical weather with NWP modelling) and chemical data assimilation.

The session also serves as a dissemination forum for relevant projects, including the Copernicus Atmosphere Monitoring Service (CAMS), COST Actions, WMO Global Atmosphere Watch (GAW) SAG-GURME & SAG-APP, FAIRMODE, as well as national- and European-scale consortium projects and research infrastructures.

Convener: Leena Järvi | Co-Conveners: Alexander Baklanov, Vincent-Henri Peuch, Zita Ferenczi
| Tue, 10 Sep, 14:00–18:15|Room S4
| Attendance Wed, 11 Sep, 09:30–10:30 | Display Mon, 09 Sep, 09:30–Wed, 11 Sep, 12:30|Sports Hall

Tuesday, 10 September 2019 | Room S4

Chairperson: 16865
Chairperson: 16865
14:15–14:30 |
| solicited
Jaroslav Resler, Jan Geletic, Pavel Krc, Jana Radova, Vladimir Fuka, Krystof Eben, Michal Belda, Nina Benesova, Ondrej Vlcek, Josef Keder, Petra Bauerova, Hana Skachova, Jana Doubalova, Peter Huszar, Jan Karlicky, and Michal Zak
Chairperson: 16865
14:30–14:45 |
Chao Yuan, Ruiqin Shan, Yangyang Zhang, Xianxiang Li, Tiangang Yin, and Leslie Norford
Chairperson: 16865
14:45–15:00 |
Baojie He, Lan Ding, and Deo Prasad
Chairperson: 16865
15:00–15:15 |
Jacinthe Racine, Mourad Sassi, Annie Duhamel, Patrick M.Manseau, Rabab Mashayekhi, Jessica Miville, Oumarou Nikiema, Radenko Pavlovic, and Ivana Popadic
Chairperson: 16865
15:15–15:30 |
Anna Chiara Goglio, Giovanni Bonafé, Francesco Montanari, and Fulvio Stel
Chairperson: 16865
Chairperson: 16865
15:45–16:00 |
Vadim Rakitin, Nikolay Elansky, Adrey Skorokhod, Arseny Shilkin, Yury Shtabkin, Alexandra Rakitina, Natalia Pankratova, and Anatoly Dzhola
Coffee break
Chairperson: 16867
16:30–16:45 |
Margarita Choulga, Greet Janssens-Maenhout, Gianpaolo Balsamo, Joe McNorton, Nicolas Bousserez, and Anna Agusti-Panareda
Chairperson: 16867
16:45–17:00 |
Leena Järvi, Minttu Havu, Tuuli Toivonen, and Sue Grimmond
Chairperson: 16867
17:00–17:15 |
Oleg Postylyakov, Alexander Borovski, Nikolay Elansky, Marina Davydova, Iuliia Mukhartova, Svetlana Zakharova, and Aleksandr Makarenkov
Chairperson: 16867
Chairperson: 16867
17:30–17:45 |
Tomas Halenka, Michal Belda, Peter Huszar, Jan Karlicky, and Tereza Novakova
Chairperson: 16867
17:45–18:00 |
Pavel Konstantinov, Mikhail Varentsov, Galina Surkova, Vladimir Platonov, Mariya Kolennikova, Aksinia Boiko, Elizaveta Androsova, Natalia Kuksova, Anastasia Perkhurova, Aleksey Krylov, Alexander Varentsov, Polina Vorotilova, Alexandr Osipov, Igor Malytin, Alen Kospanov, Alexandra Melik-Bagdasarova, Fedor Kozlov, Artur Bostonbaev, and Anastasia Semenova
Chairperson: 16867
18:00–18:15 |
Raquel Lorente-Plazas, Pedro Jiménez-Guerrero, José María López-Romero, Laura Palacios-Peña, Sonia Jerez, and Juan Pedro Montávez

Supporters & sponsors