EPSC-DPS Joint Meeting 2019
Centre International de Conférences de Genève (CICG) | Geneva | Switzerland
15–20 September 2019
Geneva | Switzerland
15–20 September 2019



Planetary accretion, giant collisions, core formation, magma-ocean crystallization and other important processes during the early days of the solar system set the stage for the long-term evolution of terrestrial planets. These early processes can happen simultaneously or in recurring stages, and are ultimately followed by progressive crustal growth, long-term mantle mixing/differentiation, core-mantle interaction, as well as inner-core crystallization. Indeed, the coupled early and long-term evolution shapes the present-day structure and thermal state of planetary interiors. We seek to gain a better understanding of the formation and evolution of terrestrial bodies by bringing together studies from geophysics, geodynamics, mineral physics, geochemistry, and petrology.
This session welcomes contributions focused on data analysis, modeling and experimental work that address the formation and evolution of terrestrial planets and moons in the Solar System, and around other stars.

Co-organized as OPS13/EXO15
Convener: Maxim Ballmer | Co-conveners: James Badro, Renaud Deguen, Alison Hunt, Ana-Catalina Plesa, Sebastiano Padovan, Gregor Golabek, Lena Noack
| Wed, 18 Sep, 10:30–12:00, 13:30–15:00
Venus (Room 6)
| Attendance Tue, 17 Sep, 17:15–18:45 | Display Mon, 16 Sep, 08:30–Wed, 18 Sep, 11:00|Basement

Wednesday, 18 September 2019 | Venus (Room 6)

Chairperson: Lena Noack
10:30–10:45 |
| Media interest
Sabrina Schwinger and Doris Breuer
10:45–11:00 |
| Media interest
Daniela Bolrão, Maxim Ballmer, Adrien Morison, Antoine Rozel, Patrick Sanan, Stéphane Labrosse, and Paul Tackley
11:00–11:15 |
| Media interest
Julien Monteux, Denis Andrault, Henri Samuel, and Sylvie Demouchy
11:15–11:30 |
Teresa Steinke, Haiyang Hu, Dennis Höning, Wouter van der Wal, and Bert Vermeersen
11:30–11:45 |
Ashley Davies and Glenn Veeder
Lunch break
Chairperson: Maxim Ballmer
13:30–13:45 |
| Media interest
Erik Asphaug, Saverio Cambioni, Alexandre Emsenhuber, Roberto Furfaro, Travis Gabriel, and Stephen Schwartz
13:45–14:00 |
| Media interest
Tim Lichtenberg, Joanna Drazkowska, Maria Schönbächler, and Gregor Golabek
14:00–14:15 |
Haruka Sakuraba, Hiroyuki Kurokawa, Hidenori Genda, and Kenji Ohta
14:15–14:30 |
Eleanor Jennings, David Rubie, Seth Jacobson, Alessandro Morbidelli, Yoichi Nakajima, Antje Vogel, Lesley Rose-Weston, and Dan Frost
14:30–14:45 |
| Media interest
Marine Lasbleis and Mathilde Kervazo
14:45–15:00 |
| Media interest
Babatunde Akinsanmi, Susana Barros, Nuno Santos, Alexandre Correia, Pierre Maxted, Gwenael Boue, and Jacques Laskar